Reconnecting

iBourgie

fearless

In many of my posts I mention how I am a work in progress.  I am on a constant journey toward becoming the best and happiest person I can be.  Part of that process is reconnecting with things that make me happy.  Years ago I began restoring furniture.  I would find an old ratty, damaged piece and make it look brand new again.  Sometimes I would re-purpose it into something entirely different, or I would simply restore it.  I had such pride in the finished product and looked forward to my next project.  The whole process was invigorating.  I would search antique markets, thrift stores, and yard sales for the perfect piece, then I would plan what I would do with it.  I took pleasure in selecting my tools, paint, fixture, and various accouterments to make the piece complete.  I really threw myself into it.  I would spend hours making…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

