I need you!

iBourgie

the-only-think-keeping-you-from-being-happy-is-the-belief-that-you-are-alone

As I have written about many times, I am a work in progress.  I am constantly examining things in my life, figuring out how to make things better, etc.  One of the things that I love about myself is that I can have a good time alone.  Sometimes I need to be alone, but that does not replace good company.

I have read a lot of self-help books, listened to seminars, read advice columns on how to be your best self and to seek your own approval before you seek the approval of anyone else.  Although I believe that to be true, it is nice to have people in your life who tell you all of the wonderful things that you feel about yourself.  It is nice to have people in you life who appreciate you and your contribution to the world.  I’m not saying that we need outside confirmation…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

