No Expectations

Because I was born with a serious birth defect,no expectations were put on me as a kid.Now that I’m in my mid-40s I wonder did this hinder me in any way.As a kid I always wanted to be a dad,that was my goal and I was laser focused!
Fast forward to now,3 beautiful kids later,2 girls and a boy,I’m like what’s next?
My 2 daughters are grown and my son will be a senior in Highschool next year,wow!
I really don’t have a clue what’s next,I’ve never been a fan of life planning,I’ve always lived it one day at a time.Did this way of thinking hurt me,only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

